Kingsblood – Trudging Through the Field of Crows


– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Kingsblood – Trudging Through the Field of Crows 7″
June 22, 2013
Gogmagogical Records

Racing out of Columbus, Ohio, KINGSBLOOD‘s 7” EP TRUDGING THROUGH THE FIELD OF CROWS will be released byGOGMAGOGICAL RECORDS on June 22, 2013. Recorded at Sonic Lounge Studios and produced by Rob Hendricks, Trudging Through the Field of Crows features two brand new tracks from this melodic, blackened death metal powerhouse.

Kingsblood has graced the stage with notable acts such as Goatwhore, Watain, Skeletonwitch, Immolation, Havok, Crowbar, Municipal Waste, Exhumed, Jungle Rot, Winterhymn, and Black Anvil. The band recently joined Paganfest alongside Ensiferum, Tyr, Heidevolk and Trollfest.

300 copies of Trudging Through the Field of Crows have been pressed by Gogmagogical Records. 100 dragon blood, 100 opaque red, and 100 red swirled with black. Each record comes with a download card. A three-pack featuring all editions if available from Gogmagogical’s store. The 7” EP will also be available at Kingsblood performances as well as their own Bandcamp site, which will be the only source for those seeking digital-only format.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Forged in the bowels of Columbus Ohio’s metal scene, Kingsblood, is a metal band on the verge of decimating the world as you know it. With their epic onslaught of battle marching riffs to their vicious drumming assault no one is safe! Whirling up imagery of epic battle scenes from days long since past to the crumbling future you will more than likely want to hoist your axe up high and charge into the battle with them. The current Kingsblood lineup returned to the stage on October 14th 2011 after almost a year hiatus!!!! This is the beginning of the new KINGSBLOOD!

Recorded at Sonic Lounge Studios, Columbus, Ohio; Produced by Rob Hendricks and Kingsblood; All songs written and performed by Kingsblood (creative lyrical input on “The Howl” by Steve Ark).

Alex Nida – Vocals/Lyrics
Jason “McFly” Kincaid – Guitar
Damon Ark – Guitar
Jeramy “Slinky” Stephens – Bass
James Watson – Drums (Guest Vox on “The Howl”)

Prior Releases: A King Reborn (self-released) 4-song EP released May 17, 2012 on compact disc and digital